• Rich Klein

American Rescue Plan Act Funding For Sullivan County Localities

The National League of Cities has released data showing what localities around the country will receive under the American Rescue Plan Act of 2021, which was signed into law on March 11.

The Act includes Rep. Antonio Delgado’s bill - the Direct Support for Communities Act - which establishes a formula for local aid that delivers $130.2 billion to counties and municipalities across the United States.

Sullivan County is set to receive $14.6 million.

Here's a list of what Sullivan's towns are expected to receive:

Town of Bethel: $455,755

Town of Callicoon: $319,974

Town of Cochecton: $142,491

Town of Delaware: $281,472

Town of Fallsburg: $1.42 million

Town of Forestburgh: $86,657

Town of Fremont: $146,111

Town of Highland: $272,477

Town of Liberty: $1,039,342

Town of Lumberland: $261,289

Town of Mamakating: $1,253,792

Town of Neversink: $376,247

Town of Rockland: $403,232

Town of Thompson: $1,644,629

Town of Tusten: $162,345


Recent Posts

See All


Donald Trump lost. Legally and soundly. One year ago today, he urged his supporters to march to the Capitol to “stop the steal” and to fight or they wouldn’t have a country left. And then he went back